Download this calendar

Karate Institute of America 2020 Calendar

January, 2020
January 11 Sat judo seminar Master Jay Maki Munson KI9:30-11:00 am
January 11 Sat KI Kajukenpo Yudanshakai Reception Munson KI 11:00 a.m.
January 16 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo School See school director
January 18 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 p.m.
 
February, 2020
February 15 Sat Senior Belt Testing Cleveland KI 09:00 a.m.
February 15 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Cleveland KI 10:30 a.m.
February 22 Sat KIA Winter Points Tournament  Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
 
March, 2020
March 07 Sat Predan Pre-registration deadline    
March 07 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Munson KI 12:00 p.m.
March 19 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo School
March 21 Sat  All Dojo Workout Munson KI 11:00 a m.
 
April, 2020
April 01 Wed Begin Make-a-wish pledging All Schools
April 01 Wed Copper Country KI Senior Belt Testing Copper Country KI 12:00 p.m.
April 04 Sat Predan test Cleveland KI 09:00 a.m.
April 25 Sat Black/Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 a.m.
April 26 Sun KIA Spring Points Tournament Cleveland KI 012:00 p.m.

May, 2020
May 09 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout
Munson KI 12:00 P.M.
May 16 Sat Senior Belt Test Munson KI   9:00 am 
May 16 Sat ICP Level One & Class A Munson KI   10:30 am 
May 21 Thu General Testing all KI Kajukenpo schools      TBA See school director

June, 2020
June 01 Fri KI Summer Games Registration DUE
June 06 Sat Copper Country Kick-a-thon  Houghton Waterfront Park 12:00 p.m.
June 06 Sat Ohio Kick-a-thon Strawberry Lane Metroparks 10:00 a.m.
 
KI Summer Games June 19-21 2020 Pine Lakes Camp Orwell, Ohio
June 19 Fri Bike Hike Pine Lakes Campground 6:45 a.m.

Fri Camp Pine Lakes Campground 3:00 p.m.

Fri Warrior Run (2 miles)
4:30 - 5:30 p.m.

Fri  Workout 
7:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Fri Biker's Dinner
8:30 p.m.
June 20 Sat Warrior Run Early
Sat National Workout / seminar   8:30-10:00 a.m.
Sat KI Kajukenpo Kick-a-thon Championship 10:15 a.m.
Sat Black Belt Test
11:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Sat Lunch
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Sat Free Time
1:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Sat Summer Games
5:00 - 6:30 p.m.

Sat Dinner / Campfire story telling
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
June 21 Sun Farewell Breakfast / Head home
7:00 a.m.
 
July, 2020
July 11 Sat Black Belt/Senior Belt Workout Cleveland Munson KI 12:00 p.m.
July 16 Thu KIA General Testing KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
July 18 Sat KIA Summer Points Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
 
August, 2020
August 01 Sat Copper Country Regional Training/Senior Belt Test Copper Country KI 12:00 p.m.
August 01 Sat Black / Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 p.m.
August 02 Sat Pre Dan Test registration due

August 08 Sat KI Kajukenpo All Dojo Workout Cleveland KI 10:00 a.m.
August 15 Sat Senior Belt Testing Cleveland KI 9:00 a.m.
August 17 Sat  Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Cleveland  KI 10:30 a.m.
 
September, 2020
September 05 Sat KI Kajukenpo Pre Dan Test / Cookout KIVA / Black belt Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
September 13 Sun KIA Fall Points Tournament Cleveland  KI 10:00 a.m.
September 17 Thu General Testing
All KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
 
October, 2020




October 10 Sat National Weekend Seminar Munson KI 11:00 - 1:00 p.m.
October 31 Sat National Weekend Registration Due

 
November, 2020


51st Annual KIA National Weekend 11/6 - 11/8 Eastlake ,Ohio

             American Croation Hall 34900 Lakeshore Blvd. Eastlake Ohio  44095  
November 06 Fri Black Belt Testing American Croation Hall 07:00 - 9:30 p.m.
November 07 Sat KIA National Championship Tournament American Croation Hall 10:00 - 03:00 p.m.
Awards Dinner American Croation Hall 06:30 - 07:30 p.m.
2020 KI National Awards Presentation American Croation Hall 07:30 - 08:30 p.m.
Dancing & Party American Croation Hall 08:30 - 11:30 p.m.
November 08 Sun Farewell Breakfast Eastlake Hotel 6:57 a.m.
 
November 19 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
November 21 Sat Senior Belt Test
Munson KI 09:00 a.m.
November 21 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Munson KI 10:30 a.m.
 
December, 2019
December 12 Sat Munson KI Christmas Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.

Revised: January 1, 2020

Schedule subject to change. Consult with www.Karate-Institute.com or your school director for updates.

 © Karate Institute of America 
     P.O. Box 1095 
     Chardon, OH 44024
  Contact us: kiadm@karate-institute.com
or call us at 440-285-0871 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software