Download this calendar

Karate Institute of America 2018 Calendar

January, 2018
January 06 Sat Copper Country KI Senior Belt Test Copper Country KI 02:00 p.m.
January 13 Sat KI Kajukenpo Yudanshakai Reception Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
January 18 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo School See school director
January 20 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 p.m.
 
February, 2018
February 10 Sat Senior Belt Testing Cleveland KI 09:00 a.m.
February 10 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) TrainingCleveland KI 10:30 a.m.
February 17 Sat KIA Winter Points Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
 
March, 2018
March 10 Sat Predan Pre-registration deadline    
March 10 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Munson KI 12:00 p.m.
March 16 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo School
 
April, 2018
April 01 Sat Begin Make-a-wish pledging All Schools
April 01 Sat Copper Country KI Senior Belt Testing Copper Country KI 12:00 p.m.
April 07 Sat KI Kajukenpo Pre Dan Test Cleveland KI 09:00 a.m.
April 14 Sat All Dojo Workout Munson KI 01:00 p.m.
April 22 Sun KIA Spring Points Tournament Cleveland KI 01:00 p.m.
April 28 SAT Black/Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 a.m.

May, 2018
May 12 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout
Munson KI 12:00 P.M.
May 17 Thu General Testing all KI Kajukenpo schools      TBA See school director
May 19 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Munson KI 09:00 a.m.
May 19 Sat Senior Belt Testing Munson KI 10:30 a.m.
 
June, 2018
June 01 Fri KI Summer Games Registration DUE
June 02 Sat Copper Country Kick-a-thon  Houghton Waterfront Park 12:00 p.m.
June 09 Sat Ohio Kick-a-thon Strawberry Lane Metroparks 10:00 a.m.
 
KI Summer Games June 08-10, 2018, Camp Nesbit Michigan TENTATIVE
June 08 FriWorkout Senior/Black Belt Workout  Camp 8:00 a.m.
June 08 Fri Archery/High Rope Climbing
Camp Nesbit 9:30 a.m.
June 08 Fri
Check In Camp Nesbit  Settle in
12:00
June 09 Sat Check in Lunch Camp Nesbit
June 09 SatWarrior Run/National Workout / Seminar Early Workout 8:30am 8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
Sat KI Kajukenpo Kick-a-thon Championship 10:15 a.m.
Sat Black Belt Testing 11:00 a.m.
Sat Summer Games 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Sat Yudanshakai Meeting 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Sat Summer Games Feast / Campfire story telling 6:30 p.m.
June 10 SUNFarewell Breakfast 6am 7:00 a.m.
 
July, 2018
July 14 Sat BlackBelt/Senior Belt Workout Munson KI 12:00 p.m.
July 19 Thu KIA General Testing KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
July 21 Sat KIA Summer Points Tournament Twinsburg  KI 10:00 a.m.
 
August, 2018
August 01 Wed Copper Country Regional Training/Senior Belt Test Copper Country KI 12:00 p.m.
August 04 Sat Pre Dan Test registration due
August 04 Sat Black/Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 p.m.
August 09 Thu KI Kajukenpo All Dojo Workout Cleveland KI 7:00 p.m.
August 18 Sat Senior Belt TestingCleveland KI 9:00 a.m.
August 18 Sat  Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Twinsburg KI 10:30 a.m.
 
September, 2018
September 08 Sat KI Kajukenpo Pre Dan Test / Cookout KIVA / Black belt Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
September 15 Sat KIA Fall Points Tournament Twinsburg KI 10:00 a.m.
September 20 Thu General Testing
All KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
 
October, 2018
October 6 Sat Seminar Munson KI 11:00 a.m.
October 13 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training
Cleveland KI 12:00 Pm
October 31 Wed National Weekend Registration Due

 
November, 2018


49th Annual KIA National Weekend 11/9 - 11/11 - Eastlake ,Ohio

             American Croation Hall 34900 Lakeshore Blvd. Eastlake Ohio  44095  
November 09  Fri Black Belt Testing American Croation Hall 07:00 - 9:30 p.m.
November 10 Sat KIA National Championship Tournament American Croation Hall 10:00 - 03:00 p.m.
Awards Dinner American Croation Hall 06:30 - 07:30 p.m.
2018 KI National Awards Presentation American Croation Hall 07:30 - 08:30 p.m.
Dancing & Party American Croation Hall 08:30 - 10:30 p.m.
November 11 Sun Farewell Breakfast Eastlake Hotel 6:57 a.m.
 
November 15 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
November 17 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training
Munson KI 09:00 a.m.
November 17 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Munson KI 10:30 a.m.
 
December, 2018
December 15 Sat Munson KI Christmas Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.

Revised: January 16,2018

Schedule subject to change. Consult with www.Karate-Institute.com or your school director for updates.

 © Karate Institute of America 
     P.O. Box 1095 
     Chardon, OH 44024
  Contact us: kiadm@karate-institute.com
or call us at 440-285-0871 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software