Download this calendar

Karate Institute of America 2017 Calendar

January, 2017
January 07 Sat Copper Country KI Senior Belt Test Copper Country KI 02:00 p.m.
January 14 Sat KI Kajukenpo Yudanshakai Reception Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
January 19 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo School See school director
January 21 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 p.m.
 
February, 2017
February 18 Sat Senior Belt Testing Twinsburg KI 09:00 a.m.
February 18 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Twinsburg KI 11:30 a.m.
February 25 Sat KIA Winter Points Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
 
March, 2017
March 04 Sat Soke Caraulia seminar Cleveland  KI/sign up at your dojo Cleveland KI 12:00pm
March 11 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Munson KI 12:00 p.m.
March 16 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo School
 
April, 2017
April 01 Sat Begin Make-a-wish pledging All Schools
April 01 Sat Copper Country KI Senior Belt Testing Copper Country KI 12:00 p.m.
April 08 Sat KI Kajukenpo Pre Dan Test Twinsburg KI 09:00 a.m.
April 13 Thu All Dojo Workout Twinsburg KI 07:00 p.m.
April 22 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout Cleveland KI 12:00 p.m.
April 29 SAT KIA Spring Points Tournament Twinsburg KI 10:00 a.m.

May, 2017
May 09
Tue Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Level 1 Training Cleveland KI 07:00 p.m.
May 13 Sat Black Belt / Senior Belt Workout
Munson KI 12:00 P.M.
May 18 Thu General Testing all KI Kajukenpo schools      TBA See school director
May 27 Sat Senior Belt Testing Munson KI 09:00 a.m.
May27 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Munson KI 11:30 a.m.
 
June, 2017
June 01 Wed KI Summer Games Registration DUE
June 03 Sat Copper Country Kick-a-thon  Houghton Waterfront Park 12:00 p.m.
June 10 Sat Ohio Kick-a-thon Strawberry Lane Metroparks 10:00 a.m.
 
KI Summer Games June 22-25, 2016, East Harbor Park
June 22 Thu KI Board of Directors Meeting Cleveland KI 6:00 p.m.
Carb Dinner and Sleep Over (Bike Clinic) Cleveland KI 7:30 p.m.
June 23 Fri Bike Hike 6:30 a.m.
Workout Senior/Black Belt Workout  East Harbor Park 4:00 p.m.
Dinner 6:30 p.m.
June 24 Sat Warriors Run EARLY
National Workout 8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
KI Kajukenpo Kick-a-thon Championship 10:15 a.m.
Black Belt Testing 11:00 a.m.
Summer Games 2:45 – 4:00 p.m.
Yudanshakai Meeting 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Summer Games Feast / Campfire story telling 6:00 p.m.
June 25 Sun Farewell 7:00 a.m.
 
July, 2017
July 15 Sat BlackBelt/Senior Belt Workout Munson KI 12:00 p.m.
July 20 Thu KIA General Testing KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
July 22 Sat KIA Summer Points Tournament Cleveland KI 10:00 a.m.
 
August, 2017
August 01 Tue Copper Country Regional Training/Senior Belt Test Copper Country KI 12:00 p.m.
August 05 Sat Pre Dan Test registration due Black Belt /Senior Workout Twinsburg KI 12:00P.M.
August 10 Thu KI Kajukenpo All Dojo Workout Cleveland KI 7:00p.m.
August 19 Sat Senior Belt Test Cleveland KI 9:00 a.m.
August 19 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Cleveland KI 11:30 a.m.
 
September, 2017
September 09 Sat KI Kajukenpo Pre Dan Test / Cookout KIVA / Black belt Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
September 16 Sat KIA Fall Points Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.
September 21 Thu General Testing
All KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
 
October, 2017
October 7 Sat Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Cleveland KI 10:00 a.m.
October 31 Tue National Weekend Registration Due

 
November, 2017


48th Annual KIA National Weekend 11/11 - 11/12 - Eastlake ,Ohio

             American Croation Hall 34900 Lakeshore Blvd. Eastlake Ohio  44095  
November 11  Sat Black Belt Testing American Croation Hall 08:30 - 10:30 a.m.


KIA National Championship Tournament American Croation Hall 10:30 - 03:00 p.m.
Awards Dinner American Croation Hall 06:30 - 07:30 p.m.
2017 KI National Awards Presentation American Croation Hall 07:30 - 08:30 p.m.
Dancing & Party American Croation Hall 08:30 - 10:30 p.m.
November 12 Sun Farewell Breakfast
6:57 a.m.
November 14 Tue Instructor Certification Protocol (ICP) Training Level 1 Cleveland KI 7:00 p.m.
November 16 Thu General Testing All KI Kajukenpo Schools See school director
November 18 Sat KI Kajukenpo Senior Belt Testing Twinsburg KI 09:00 a.m.
 
December, 2017
December 09 Sat Munson KI Christmas Tournament Munson KI 10:00 a.m.

Revised: March 26, 2017

Schedule subject to change. Consult with www.Karate-Institute.com or your school director for updates.

 © Karate Institute of America 
     P.O. Box 1095 
     Chardon, OH 44024
  Contact us: kiadm@karate-institute.com
or call us at 440-285-0871 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software