48th KI National Tournament

November 14, 2017 7:33 AM | James Stuber (Administrator)

saturday morning started off with team sparring. The teams were comprised of the top competitors from the KI Points Tournaments in 2017

Team A consisted of Sensei Josh Peters ,Sensei John Smith, Andy Brush,Vincent Koludrovich, Bradley Toth and Jordan Koby

Team B consisted of Sensei Rick Capirano, Harold Harper,Noah Williamson,Joseph Shamosh Mackenzie Siko and Rylee Johnson. 

 The team sparring was total points scored by each team member in their 2 minute matches. The competition fonished the last match was Sensei Peters and Sensei Capirano both are 3rd degree black belts and were team captains this year. The announcement was made the results were team A had 33 Team B had 36 and was the winners of the Team Sparring for 2017  

Just a note Team A consisted of all the 1 st place division winners this year and Team B weee all the 2 place division winners. Just shows you the difference is very close in competitions between placing as it should in team sparring and throughout the tournament competition on Saturday.

Read tournament post for results coming soon

 © Karate Institute of America 
     P.O. Box 1095 
     Chardon, OH 44024
  Contact us: kiadm@karate-institute.com
or call us at 440-285-0871 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software